Share on Twitter!

Madama Butterfly – The Met: Live in HD

Saturday, November 9, 2019, 12:55pm

Soprano Hui He takes on the heartbreaking title role of the doomed geisha, with tenor Andrea Carè as the American naval officer who abandons her—in cinemas November 9.

Paulo Szot is Sharpless, alongside Elizabeth DeShong as Suzuki, and Pier Giorgio Morandi is on the podium for Anthony Minghella’s sweeping production, a perennial audience favorite. This live cinema transmission is part of the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series, bringing opera to more than 2,200 theaters in more than 70 countries worldwide.

This live cinema transmission is part of the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series, bringing opera to more than 2,200 theaters in more than 70 countries worldwide.

Location

Seelig Theatre

Admission

Adults $20; Students with valid I.D. $10

2019-2020 Season

Turandot – Saturday, October 12, 2019, 12:55pm
Manon – Saturday, October 26, 2019, 12:55pm
Madama Butterfly – Saturday, November 9, 2019, 12:55pm
Akhnaten – Saturday, November 23, 2019, 12:55pm
Wozzeck – Saturday, January 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Porgy and Bess – Saturday, February 1, 2020, 12:55pm
Agrippina – Saturday, February 29, 2020, 12:55pm
Der Fliegende Holländer – Saturday, March 14, 2020, 12:55pm
Tosca – Saturday, April 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Maria Stuarda – Saturday, May 9, 2020, 12:55pm