Share on Twitter!

All Remaining Screenings of The Met: Live in HD for the 2019-2020 Season have been cancelled.

Soprano Anna Netrebko, whom the New York Times hailed as “magnificent” when she made her role debut as Tosca in 2018, returns to cinemas on April 11 as Puccini’s explosive diva.

Tenor Brian Jagde is the idealistic painter Cavaradossi, and baritone Michael Volle completes the opera’s fatal love triangle as the sinister Scarpia. Bertrand de Billy conducts Sir David McVicar’s stunning production. This live cinema transmission is part of the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series, bringing opera to more than 2,200 theaters in more than 70 countries worldwide.

This live cinema transmission is part of the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series, bringing opera to more than 2,200 theaters in more than 70 countries worldwide.

Location

Seelig Theatre

Admission

Adults $20; Students with valid I.D. $10

2019-2020 Season

Turandot – Saturday, October 12, 2019, 12:55pm
Manon – Saturday, October 26, 2019, 12:55pm
Madama Butterfly – Saturday, November 9, 2019, 12:55pm
Akhnaten – Saturday, November 23, 2019, 12:55pm
Wozzeck – Saturday, January 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Porgy and Bess – Saturday, February 1, 2020, 12:55pm
Agrippina – Saturday, February 29, 2020, 12:55pm
Der Fliegende Holländer – Saturday, March 14, 2020, 12:55pm
Tosca – Saturday, April 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Maria Stuarda – Saturday, May 9, 2020, 12:55pm