Share on Twitter!

Thrilling dramatic soprano Christine Goerke brings her fierce portrayal of the title princess to cinemas on October 12, with Yannick Nézet-Séguin on the podium for Franco Zeffirelli’s dazzling production of Puccini’s final masterpiece. Tenor Yusif Eyvazov is the mysterious prince Calàf, alongside soprano Eleonora Buratto as Liù and bass-baritone James Morris as Timur.

This live cinema transmission is part of the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series, bringing opera to more than 2,200 theaters in more than 70 countries worldwide.

Location

Seelig Theatre

Admission

Adults $20; Students with valid I.D. $10

2019-2020 Season

Turandot – Saturday, October 12, 2019, 12:55pm
Manon – Saturday, October 26, 2019, 12:55pm
Madama Butterfly – Saturday, November 9, 2019, 12:55pm
Akhnaten – Saturday, November 23, 2019, 12:55pm
Wozzeck – Saturday, January 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Porgy and Bess – Saturday, February 1, 2020, 12:55pm
Agrippina – Saturday, February 29, 2020, 12:55pm
Der Fliegende Holländer – Saturday, March 14, 2020, 12:55pm
Tosca – Saturday, April 11, 2020, 12:55pm
Maria Stuarda – Saturday, May 9, 2020, 12:55pm