Student Activities & Engagement

Clubs & Organizations

  • Garden Club

    Come grow with us! Get hands-in-the-dirt experience, planting, growing and harvesting fruits, vegetables, herbs and flowers. Take your lessons learned and create your own edible or decorative spaces later.

    Meeting times: Thursdays at 2 p.m. at the Community Garden (weather permitting) or Room B113

    Advisor: Kathy Scullion / kscullion@sunysullivan.edu

  • Gender Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

    We are a club that welcomes all students regardless of gender or orientation. We provide a safe space for all students to hang out and provide a change to become educated on LGBTQIA + issues and topics.

    Meeting times: Thursdays at 2:15 p.m. in the Learning Center upstairs in the One Stop

  • performing arts club

    Come show off your talents in music, dance, theater, performance art, comedy, magic, fashion, etc. Develop your skills while planning and raising funds for enrichment activities to NYC and local arts organizations.

    Meeting times: Mondays in the Theatre 5 p.m.-6 p.m.

    Advisor: Jessica Barkl / jbarkl@sunysullivan.edu

  • Photography Club

    Bring a digital photo from your work to share with the club. Do you have a special ability to capture things others miss? Do you have experience taking photos? Would you like to further develop your craft and skill set?

    Meeting times: Wednesdays 1:30 p.m.-2 p.m. Room E007 Media Lab
    Advisors: Mark Lawrence / mlawrence@sunysullivan.edu & Kenneth Luck / kluck@sunysullivan.edu

  • Student Government Association (SGA)

    The Student Government Association maintains a cooperative relationship among students, faculty, staff and the outside community and works to ensure that the social needs of the students are being met.

    Meeting times: Wednesdays 5 p.m.-6 p.m.

    Advisor: Debra Waller-Frederick / dwaller-frederick@sunysullivan.edu

     

  • Sully Step Team

    Know how to stomp your feet and groove to the beat?

    Meeting times: Tuesday at 4 p.m. in Student Union

    Advisor: Anton Wilkins / awilkins@sunysullivan.edu

  • Wellness Committee

    Help promote a healthy lifestyle at SUNY Sullivan. Create content for our Wellness Newsletter. Lead wellness activities on campus such as wellness walks, nature trail hikes, snowshoeing, healthy recipe swaps. Promote a tobacco- and vape-free campus.

    Contact: wellness@sunysullivan.edu

Follow Us

For Employees     |     Current Students      |      Privacy Policy      |      Employee Directory      |      Employment

Scroll to Top