Steven D. Drobysh Elected Chair of the SUNY Sullivan Board of Trustees

Share on Twitter!

Newly Elected Board Chair, Steven D. Drobysh

The SUNY Sullivan Board of Trustees, at its annual reorganizational meeting, today elected Steven D. Drobysh as Chair. He succeeds Dr. Theresa Hamlin, who has lead the board since July 2016 and chose not to seek re-election. She will serve as Vice Chair, the position that Drobysh had held. The remaining slate of officers includes Susan Jaffe as Treasurer and Patricia Adams as Secretary.

Drobysh, who was appointed by the Sullivan County Legislature, has been a Board of Trustee member since 2006, and has previously served as the board’s Treasurer. Vice President of Commercial Lending for Ulster Savings Bank in Goshen, Drobysh also volunteers for other community organizations. He has been a board member The Arc Sullivan-Orange Counties, NY, for many years and currently serves as President. He is also a Past President of the SullivanArc Foundation Board. On a state-wide level, he sits on The Arc New York’s Board of Governors and is Assistant Treasurer. Additionally, he is a board member of The Times Herald-Record’s People for People Fund. 

In 2017, The Arc Sullivan-Orange Counties, NY, honored Drobysh with the Presidents’s Award during its annual Community Recognition Dinner.

I have every confidence that Steve will continue to move the college forward,” said outgoing chair Hamlin. “Steve places a high priority on the fiscal stewardship of the college, and values the benefits that partnerships and workforce development initiatives with the community can bring us.”

“Many thanks to Terry for her dedication and leadership during her tenure as Chair,” said Drobysh. “I know I speak on behalf of the entire Board of Trustees when I commend Terry for her selflessness and guidance over the past three years,” he added. “The college has been able to redirect itself with her at the helm.”